Reviews

Mar 2019

“Beyond our expectations” Stylishly furnished to a great detail, spotlessly clean,thoughtful welcome basket, with a personal touch of a birthday card , chocolates and cake for our daughter , fresh flowers everywhere ,well stocked on essentials, the arga was lit , so welcoming to come in and the kitchen was toasty warm , everything you need for a great holiday, shared games room ,fantastic views, plenty of space for everyone to relax ,with parking, everywhere was maintained to a high standard , host was helpful and accommodating, I cannot recommenced this highly enough, not disability friendly for wheelchairs

Dec 2018

“Very warm, spacious and welcoming” We booked Little Canwood House for a family reunion to celebrate the 90th birthday of my mother who still lives in Hereford. The house was very spacious and comfortable for 8 of us and we loved walking the surrounding countryside during the day and then cooking on the Aga and enjoying the warmth of the kitchen in the evening. I grew up spending evenings at the local Butchers Arms and whilst the pub has changed since the 1970’s it is still just as good. My mother loved the week and how well Little Canwood House was set up with its Christmas decorations and welcome gifts.

Oct 2018

Beautiful decor, wonderful welcome hamper of locally sourced produce on arrival . Super clean, the house feels so comfortable as are the beds! There are 2 great pubs near by, 2 min drive or 20 minute walk. This is a must stay, you will not be disappointed.’

Sep 2018

This is a lovely lovely place to stay with really lovely gift basket of food on arrival with the brownies being a highlight’

Aug 2018

Charmaine’s place is perfect. Clean, spacious, beautiful, thought out and wonderful setting.

Jun 2018

A lovely home from home set in an amazing rural location yet only 20mins from Hereford. Everything you need for a comfortable stay with a secure spacious garden and a good games room.

Apr 2018

It’s difficult to add to all the great reviews this house has already. It so clean, comfortable, cosy and well appointed. Comfy beds, lots of towels, a toiletry set for everyone. The layout of the long kitchen/dining/ sitting area is great for being sociable and there are plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery, no skimping at all. And the separate sitting room had enough sofa space for the whole party. There was also a lovely hamper of local produce and cake for us when we arrived. I can’t recommend highly enough.

February 2018

Charmaine’s house is beautifully set in the middle of the country but still within a short distance to fantastic pubs which she recommends. The house itself was immaculate with a beautiful welcome hamper and cake – such a lovely touch. Communication was excellent with nothing ever being too much trouble and speedy response. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Nov 2017

Little Canwood House was an excellent base for a family weekend, a lovely home, well equipped, and ideal for all our family, including the dogs

March 2017

Little Canwood House is a stunning House in an ideal location for a quiet country stay with everything you need a short drive away. The area is beautiful and there are some amazing views and the stars at night are something else. The House is very spacious and has everything you need. The welcome basket is huge and full of local produce. All the rooms are lovely and was perfect for our family holiday with 3 generations. We can’t wait to go back! Highly recommended! All communication has been fantastic and everyone we met were so friendly.

Sep 2016

“Beautiful house in glorious countryside. Thank you”

Aug 2016

“Beautiful house with stunning gardens and views. We loved our week here!”

Aug 2016

“Our dream home. Just loved it. Thank you”

Aug 2016

“A lovely week in a very relaxing and beautiful place. Thank you”

Jun 2016

“Wonderful house, gorgeous setting and beautiful gardens. Thank you for your hospitality and delish hamper.”

A lovely note from Jasmin

A lovely note from Isabella (Age 11)

May 2016

“Ideal home and environment”

December 2015

“Home from home” Our second stay in 2014.We walked in the door. Christmas tree and decorations were up. Welcome hamper on the table. Christmas could begin – just great!

Jan 2015

“Secluded, Beautiful Cottage” What a lovely weekend. Beautiful house, kitchen well equiped, living space excellent for a large group. The service from the owners was great and we had a welcome basket with some local produce on arrival. The cottage is quite secluded which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you for an amazing time.

Contact Us

Drop us a line today for to more information or to make a booking