“Beautiful house in glorious countryside. Thank you”

Sep 2016

“Beautiful house with stunning gardens and views. We loved our week here!”

Aug 2016

“Our dream home. Just loved it. Thank you”

Aug 2016

“A lovely week in a very relaxing and beautiful place. Thank you”

Aug 2016

“Wonderful house, gorgeous setting and beautiful gardens. Thank you for your hospitality and delish hamper.”

Jun 2016

“Ideal home and environment”

May 2016


 These reviews have been left by our guests in our Guest book

Little Canwood HouseA lovely note from Isabella (Age 11)

 

Little Canwood House HolidaysA lovely note from Jasmin

“High quality venue and facilities for a small group, lovely local”

A perfect escape to the country with great views and scenery. The landlady, Charmaine, was really good and made sure we were settled in - We received a gift basket upon arrival introducing us to some really good cider which is local to the area and fresh bread, and a home made cake!! The cottage has large modern open plan kitchen dining and seating room which is great for interaction, with another sitting room with open fire! It is located on a farm and we loved the quiet sounds of nature. An early morning walk saying good morning to the sheep and the abundance of pheasants was a personal treat. There is a huge amount of information about short day trips and places to visit and things to do in the area and around. Ledbury is beautiful to visit. We stayed a weekend though it is worth a longer stay to explore the area more and have more conversations.

Dec 2013


"Home from home"

Our second stay in 2014.
We walked in the door. Christmas tree and decorations were up. Welcome hamper on the table. Christmas could begin - just great!

December 2015


"Secluded, Beautiful Cottage"

 

What a lovely weekend. Beautiful house, kitchen well equiped, living space excellent for a large group. The service from the owners was great and we had a welcome basket with some local produce on arrival. The cottage is quite secluded which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you for an amazing time.

Jan 2015

"Real Quality Hideaway in Herefordshire"

 

Little Canwood House near the village of Woolhope is a delightful property offering high quality accommodation for upto nine people.The house has recently been refurbished and is situated in a very peaceful location.The owners are most welcoming and go out of their way to ensure that your stay will be a happy experience. For a delightful, peaceful holiday book a break at Little Canwood House !!

Jan 2015

"An ideal christmas retreat for family of 8"

 

Family Christmas with both sets of grand parents, a wonderful house with enormous combined kitchen, dining, and lounge area together with a large second lounge. well equipped with three ovens tow normal and an Aga. The Aga cooked the turkey beautifully and was a joy to experiment with. The bedrooms were ideal and the underfloor heating from an outside boiler kept the house very cosy, plenty of parking for up to six cars. We all enjoyed our experience very much, the country side is stunning on a sunny day, watch out for the pheasants on the lanes. Would go back tomorrow.

Jan 2014


“Immaculate & comfortable cottage in beautiful location”

We spent Christmas 2013 at Little Canwood House and felt at home immediately. The accommodation is of a very high standard, very cosy and warm with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The basket of local produce on arrival was most welcome and a lovely finishing touch. We didn't venture very far but there are plenty of walks nearby plus a very nice pub in the nearest village of Woolhope!

Dec 2013

“Exceptional accommodation and beautiful area”

Little Canwood House was beyond our expectations. It truly is a 5 star property - beautifully presented with a number of lovely touches such as fresh flowers and a welcome basket of local produce. We were very lucky to have fantastic weather for our whole stay in this beautiful part of England. There are lots of great places within easy reach and activities such as canoeing on the doorstep. The very friendly local pubs had excellent menus. All in all we had a memorable week.

Jul 2012

“Perfect Location, Excellent Facilities”

I and three of my friends have rented this house for a week in March, for the last three years. The owner has been very accomodating with any request we have made (and we have made a few). The house has been immaculately presented each time we have arrived. The facilities are very good for self catering, the furnishings throughout are very comfortable and the environs of the house are beautiful.

I would recommend this property without hesitation to anyone who wants a peaceful time, or indeed to anyone who would like a not particularly peaceful time, but would not like to disturb anyone else while doing so.

Mar 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Little Canwood House for your holiday break and for your kind review.

Please do not forget that as a returning guest you will get 10% off a total stay if you decide to stay with us in the future.

Please feel free to let us know if there anything that we missed as we are always trying to improve our service.

Best wishes

Andrea